In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this, do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely argued that through advertising, companies often give importance to their products that are newly manufactured in the current competitive era. This is due to enhancing their profit and making the brand image look better. In my view, I strongly believe that this is a negative development because it will reduce the sales from local vendors who are selling their own products. To begin with, there are some potential reasons why this is happening. Firstly, corporations may depend highly on making and generating profits. This is because if the products show some effective result through advertising on social media, chances are people will highly consume those items, which ultimately produces more revenue. Moreover, some businesses highly value their brand image because of the quality they deliver. Not only do they get orders from national clients but also from around the globe. Thus, increasing the opportunity to upsurge their sales and their brand name. Take the CR7 brand, for instance; more people are willing to splurge their money in order to get the Cristiano Ronaldo perfume, according to some international resources. On the other hand, the key reason why I believe this is a negative development is because it overshadows local vendors and reduces their sales. A key point to notice is that due to heavy sales traffic to businesses that are well established with the help of various social media streams, may also raise a negative impact on street vendors, which, as a result, increases their unemployment rate. For example, if more people rely on new brand products, more local businesses are closing due to minimum sales and generating less profit. To conclude, even though businesses put emphasis on their products which are new to the market with the help of advertising, this could benefit the industry by generating more profit and creating a brand name. I believe that it could have negative consequences on local businesses, causing them to shut down their markets.