car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. how to do you think this statement is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Private vehicles are now congesting the roads as the number of private car possessions had faced a sharp rise over the last thirty years. This essay will discuss how owning vehicles have an impact on the environment and some measures which the government can take to discourage this trend. Although the concept of electric cars has been introduced in India, it isn't readily available at an economical price which the middle and lower-middle-class could afford as a result they use cars while requiring petrol and diesel. Consequently causing air pollution and affecting our environment negatively. Moreover, the number of cars owned by families is directly proportional to traffic congestions on a very regular basis due to which the whole world can be considered as "one enormous traffic jam". Can the government do anything to stop this trend? Yes, there are a few measures to discourage folks from using their own ride and switch to public transportation instead. Firstly, the government can increase the taxes on petrol so that people drive cautiously. Secondly, improving and upgrading to new technologies would be a step towards encouraging people to use them instead. For instance, if diesel costs would be increased and public transportation would be upgraded folk would choose to travel in buses rather than in their private automobile. To conclude, this essay discussed how private rides are leading to congestions all over the globe and some measures to curb it down. In my opinion, the community should switch to public means of transport so save the environment as well as save some wealth.