Living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of living in huge cities adversely affecting human health has gained significant attention. In my point of view, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. There are justifiable reasons to note that air pollution in big cities has a negative impact on people's health. Chief of this is that big cities often have a lot of traffic jams, factories producing chemical substances, and automobile factories, leading to heavy air pollution due to fine dust and toxic emissions. To be precise, when people breathe polluted air for a long time, especially with pollutants such as CO, NO2, SO2 can cause respiratory diseases such as bronchitis, asthma, lung cancer. Hence, air pollution is a bad cause of human’s health. Moreover, people ’s health is not decent when living in big cities because of the high population density. Added to this is the fact that more and more people want to immigrate to big cities, making the population density in these place overcrowded when bacteria and viruses are more easily spread. Therefore, the risk of contracting infectious diseases will increase. For example, during the outbreak of the corona epidemic, the infection and disease percentages in Hanoi, Saigon or Da Nang were much higher than in rural or suburban areas. In conclusion, living in big cities can cause several problems, namely the problem of environmental pollution and excessive population density. In my opinion, I agree with the view that living in big cities is not good for people's health.