Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the opinion that losing some plants and animals species is a dominant environmental problem, others believe that there are other more important environmental problems. In my view, animals and plants extinction and air pollution and climate change are equally indispensable environmental obstacles. On the one hand, some individuals argue that flora and fauna extinction is an imperative problem. Both animals and plants play a critical role in humans` life. In terms of animals, some animals such as cattle, fishes and goats are good sources of food for humans. They provide healthy vitamins, minerals and nutrients for the human`s body. In addition, plants provide people with basic needs. Some plants compared with other species absorb more CO2 and produce more Oxygen, which human beings need to breathe. On the other hand, air contaminant and climate change are important environmental problems. Air contaminants have a destructive effect on people`s health. This could cause chronic diseases such as lung cancer and stroke, which will increase the death rate in the world. Climate change is threatening our future. Having a long drought and cold seasons would increase greenhouse gases, which will eventually lead to the destruction of the Ozone layer. In this way, there would be a shortage of Oxygen in the world. In conclusion, from my perspective, both statements seem to have their seasonable reasons. Losing some animals and plants would be a huge problem, but other factors such as climate change and air pollution should be considered as well.