Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a fact that many physical required jobs are undertaken by intelligent machines as a result of the rapid development of cutting-edge technology. Though some drawbacks emerge in this highly industrialized society, I believe it has a more positive effect on our society. It is true that the increased use of machines leads to the growth of the unemployment rate in many industries. As the prevalence of machines application, which is of high productivity and with more precise calculating ability than human labour, the demand for physically repeat efforts has declined. For example, workers are replaced by machinery arms or other intelligent machines and become less needed in factories. As a result, a large number of employees, who haven’t received tertiary education and earn livings by working in labour-related work may suffer from losing their jobs. However, the application of machines promotes economic development across the world, and facilitate more superior job opportunities for people. First, with the high efficiency brought about by using machines, factories may become more productive than before, as a result, the sales of products or will be prompted. Second, the need for employees who know how to control the machines may rise. For instance, students who receive higher education in artificial intelligence or engineering may become the leading workforce in these industries. In conclusion, despite machines replace the work previously done by workers with pure physical power, the use of intelligent facilities offers much more new kinds of jobs to employees and make a huge difference in economic development. In my view, its merits outweigh the disadvantages.