Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some countries’ governments consider that economic success is the priority, while some think other aspects should be treated equally. In my opinion, although the economy is a crucial part of countries' progress, other types of advances such as cultural improvement are essential as well. On the one hand, well economic prosperity could provide domestic businesses and residents with many practical benefits. Firstly, economic progress can bring up productivity. For example, the growing financial benefits to companies and other commercial industries could introduce more new job opportunities. Therefore, those unemployed populations would have chances to work, thus reduce many social problems. Secondly, the improvement of the economy could increase individuals' income, thereby people could have a better life standard and extend the life expectancy. On the other hand, the government should not overlook cultural progress, namely, cultural soft power. The cultural development of a country is a vital aspect of identity along with education. Constructing a solid cultural identity for the next generations is fundamental to their cultural cognitive and knowledge increase, thus boost their original creativity. Furthermore, improving the cultural soft power, which is cultural productivity, could promote a good international image of a country. For instance, many foreign people would be attracted by innovative cultural products of another country, such as movies, documentaries, and TV programs, thus promote the tourism industry. To summarize, governments should not ignore any aspect of evolution. As I said in this essay, whether economic expansion or cultural soft power improvements are essential aspects that should develop equally. Because these factors related to the position of strength of countries and each individual's well-being.