As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

It is essential to consider the environmental issues caused by the significant growth of aeroplanes resulting from a rise in the travelling demand of numerous tourists. This essay will explain two of the issues caused by the increased flights and suggest some possible solutions to deal with these problems. Initially, since flights depend on fossil fuels and emit a huge amount of co2, climate change is one of the most vital problems caused by aircraft. For instance, aeroplanes emit carbon mono-oxide, which tears down the ozone layer that protects the earth from the direct impact of the sun, which are UV rays. Therefore, our planet is getting warmer and many habitats of some living organisms are being destroyed. Moreover, this crucial problem also causes air pollution and respiratory diseases, skin diseases. According to the “ The world counts” website, there are a huge number of people who die of air pollution per year- around 9 million. Due to these crucial situations, controlling the type of fuels used to fly aeroplanes will help to reduce the negative effect of global warming. Hence, it seems pertinent to manufacture more electric aircraft. For instance, the German AK-15 aeroplanes do not emit any toxic gas, and if it is produced in enormous quantities, it will save the world from getting warmer by 95 per cent, according to a recent study. Therefore, this method seems to be beneficial to our planet, especially since we tend to use green energy today. On the other hand, the government should control the number of tourists who travel each day. Consequently, the released fuels will be limited so that the pollution can be improved. For example, by applying this problem, some countries achieve amazing results in advancing their environment because of reducing CO2. In conclusion, the rise of using aeroplanes for travelling caused vital environmental issues, specifically global warming and air pollution. These problems can be solved by manufacturing more electric aircraft and limiting the number of passengers travel by planes.