Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In this modern world, the technology serves us a lot of benefits and easiness to gain information and for entertainment as well, for example television. However, many argue that television can ruin the communication among friends and family. Furthermore, I certainly agree with this statement and I will provide reasons in this essay. Television is one of the most common technology that everyone can have in their house. The presence of this advanced communication device is really beneficial for us. In some occasion, people spend a lot of time to watch TV and neglect their surroundings and this can trigger some problems. For example, for parents, when their children need helps to do the homework but they do not pay attention to this condition, children tend to feel they are lack in parent’s affection. As a result, the children will not gain the best result in their academic score. Another one, various programs in TV do give us options to choose which one we want to watch. Nowadays, many TV programs present the latest films that we can watch in cinema. Although this condition somehow can be an advantage for our “me time ”, but sometimes we forget to socialize with our friends and choose to stay at home. For example, when our friends invite us to have a coffee in a café, we tend to reject the invitation and prefer to watch TV instead of going out. If this habit continue to happen, it will upset your friend and your friendship will be destroyed since you both do not have any quality time together. In conclusion, even though TV can give us a lot benefits, I agree that this technology can harm the relationship and communication among friends and family. We have to be more responsible to our choice as we can both maintain our time to socialize and enjoy the free time alone.