Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. Do you agree of disagree?

Undoubtedly, communication has become easier than ever because of the internet since texting with instant messaging is simple and relatively straightforward. Although some individuals believe that this could lead to the end of grammar and spelling, I disagree with them because there are many reasons always to exist grammatically correct and accurate writing. First, while nowadays people increasingly use online apps such as WhatsApp or Viber, they do not care much about the accuracy of what they are typing. Nonetheless, if they want to explain something to others in depth, they have to use the formal way of writing. Otherwise, the message recipient will not comprehend the entire message. A good case in point is, I used the Skype application to send some news to the newspaper regarding a crucial incident in our village, and I completely used the formal language. Therefore legal writing will not last in the world. Furthermore, learning the native language and a second language is an intrinsic part of every school’s curriculum. Before children become adults and use mobile devices with instant messaging techniques, they have to master the language with all grammar parts with correct spelling. As a result, in a society, despite the massive use of shortcodes for texting, everyone would be aware of their native language and proper use of it. As this is continuing with generations, language, and its parts will enrich rather than dying out. In conclusion, in spite of immense people’s use of instant short messaging, they will need correct grammar and spelling for formal communication. Owing to this, the proper use of language will not be obsolete.