It is often said that “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visiting? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

As can be seen, some people believe the word “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. In my opinion, it is very important for people to adapt and accept the culture of the country they are living in. In my opinion, I think that it is impossible for people to learn civilization without learning the language. First of all, it is important for language learners to understand something about the culture. It is noticeable that many immigrants usually learn many cultures from the countries they stayed in by understanding the language of that country. For example, my cousin who moved to stay in American said that it is very important to study English in order to adapt herself to the American's culture. Another point of view is that people who tried to accept themselves to the country they are visiting will be able to have a better quality of life. When people adapt to the local culture of a country, it shows their respect towards that civilization and the people. This makes them more acceptable than those who do not among the people in that country. For instance, my uncle who moved to China told me that showing respect for the countries we visit will make the people of that country especially fond of us. In conclusion, respecting the foreigner's traditions while visiting their territory is a necessity for a successful visit. Moreover, language, as well as cultural awareness, is considered a must for any humankind who is visiting a new country.