Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having shared-minded friends is crucial. Some individuals think we have no other choice but to have friends with the same opinion in different conditions, while others believe it is beneficial to make friends with someone who thinks differently from us. This essay will look at both sides in turn and I believe different ideas can encourage us to decide better. Some folks argue that our friends should always have the same claim as us. In fact, they believe disagreements among friends, even minor ones, can end up in conflicts. For instance, they take alternative opinions among friends on choosing a movie, as a serious cause of harassment between friends which usually affects their friendships. Indeed, this group of people, due to their anxiety about losing people, tries to find a friend with shared ideas. On the flip side, we believe it's not a bad idea to have people with a different point of view around us. Moreover, disagreement among friends can expose all sides of the debated topic to us. Needless to say, several brains work more efficiently than a single one. In addition, all dictators around the world were always encouraging others to think like them, and they weren't tolerating any disagreement. Hence, having a friend who thinks differently from us not merely leads us to a better decision but also helps us to kill the dictators inside us. In conclusion, I firmly believe having friends with various opinions is helpful to face any situation while it makes all the possible aspects considerable, before taking any action which may bring us nothing but regret.