Nowadays many people have unhealthy diets and do not exercise regularly. Why is this happening? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle.

In recent times, a number of individuals consume food items that are not beneficial for their health. They also fail to practice physical activities in their daily routine. This essay intends to put forward some causes for this phenomenon and suggest few measures to motivate the public for maintaining good health. To begin with, a sedentary lifestyle is the primary cause of an unhealthy diet. Apparently, in this fast-paced life, people strive hard to earn money, due to which they fall short of time for cooking healthy food. For example, these days many order packaged foodstuffs from Zomato, rather than consuming rudimentary home-cooked meals. Secondly, a large number of masses are allured towards junk food and preservatives. This is because it is readily accessible, and it includes ingredients that help in enhancing the taste. To illustrate, as per the statistics, 80% of the people prefer fast foods over green leafy vegetables. On the contrary, the world can be encouraged to remain fit by creating awareness. Primarily, this can be achieved by the means of mass media. For instance, nowadays, civilians are shopping sugar-free dietaries, since its endorsements are done by their favourite celebrities. Following this, the government can also contribute by constructing parks with inbuilt basic gym amenities. As an example, in most of the towns, metropolitans have constructed small green spaces with equipment for regular workouts. To conclude, the perennial consumption of toxic edibles can prove to be detrimental to health. Thus, encouraging citizens through advertisements and providing facilities for exercising regularly can help to combat this situation.