Many people today are worried about cyber crime such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does cyber crime cause andd what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and business to take?

It is true that cyber crime has become a contriversial issue these days. I want to write about an example that cyber crime can cause when it happens to kids and I believe there are solutions to tackle this problem. First of all, we need to consider when they are targeting young people, especially teenagers. For example, let's imagine there is a kid, whose phone was hacked. Criminals know his secret and they are blackmailing him. Because he wants to hide that information from others, he won' t tell anyone that he is in danger, not even his parents. Adults can usually handle this kind of problems better. They might go to the police office or might get help from their friends. But, unfortunately, children wouldn' t be able to tell if it's a crime or not. As a result, even worse things can happen such as suicide or depression. Once our information is hacked, I don' t think there are many things we can do as individuals. However, people should think before they decide to do something. If someone is asking for a huge amount of money saying that they have your son. They shouldn' t withdraw money and send it straight away. They have to call the police or get help from people around them. Furthermore, in terms of business actions, companies should take this crime way more seriously. Usually, identity thieves target big companies instead of normal people. Therefore, they have to put more budget on this area, hiring more people or buying a secure programme. In conclusion, I think online crime is hard not to happen in this modern world. Both companies and individuals should make an effort to prevent this crime.