Scientific research today attempts to go too far. There are certain things in the world which we simply should not try to understand. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hereby I express my deep interest in applying for the Master of Engineering in “ Energy and Environmental Management in Developing Countries” at Europa-Universität Flensburg, since I wish to continue my academic path in such a renowned University and specialize my expertise in the energy field, the area where I started my professional career. I am Industrial Engineer graduated at Universidade de Fortaleza in 2016 and I have also concluded a Master of Business Administration in Project Management in 2019, which has pleasantly surprised me with wide lessons and good practices that can be applied to any area. During my professional journey, I have always pursued to achieve higher levels and stand out in the competitive job market. In order to enrich my curriculum, I count on several courses and certifications, such as Black Belt Lean Six Sigma, 6 Sigma for Design and APQP4Wind. My first contact with the energy sector was in 2015, when I started to work at Aeris Energy as an intern and worked my way until the engineer position. Aeris is a wind blade manufacturer with more than 5000 employees and has produced thousands of blades worldwide for important players in wind market, such as Vestas, Siemens Gamesa, Nordex, GE and Acciciona. At Aeris, I have played many roles, the main ones where Change Management Leader and Product Engineer. In both positions, I was the client person-of-contact to receive customer’s requirements and to ensure they would be met, by analyzing the impacts and planning the implementation along with other teams. The energy field is a recent industry and amazes me been part of the history where we are creating our own standard and procedures as we grow. Brazil is a country with great potential to stand out within this area, however, we still struggle with the lack of professionals to do knowledge transfer with the younger ones. For this reason, I would be delighted to be able to contribute somehow with that developing curve. I cherish to have international experiences and learn new. I have lived in Germany for 1 and a half year as a scholarship holder from the Brazilian Government and DAAD in 2014 and I was part of High School program in USA in 2008. Consequently, I speak Portuguese and English fluently, and Intermediate level of German and Spanish. Those experiences abroad enlightened me to respect and admire the world’s differences and cultures. Regarding my personal skills, I consider myself self-motivated, adaptable and a goal-oriented person. I am also known for my organization and courteous behavior. I look after principles as honesty and ethic to guide life in all aspects. I believe that being part of the Master of Engineering in SESAM program would be life-changing to my professional and academic career. I would be honored to be part of it, and from me, you can expect a participant fully engaged and committed to the results and success.