Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The variety of illnesses and diseases has become a main of concern around the world. In order to tackle that issue, governments spend a lot of money to cure and save people's lives and some may see that the governments give too much money only to cure people's, but in health education and its prevention. Therefore, I would like to explain the reasons why I support that idea and also, provide a plausible conclusion. As the number of people who get sick are increasing, the doctors and nurses need the helper tools to get the diagnose as soon as possible and also to prevent the illness becomes worse. It means the government must involve providing health machinery. This advance innovation costs a lot of money than the traditional one. For example, the machine to do surgery nowadays is really good and will help people to a faster recovery. That means if the Indonesia government provides that sophisticated equipment all over Indonesia, it charges more on treating people than its action to prevent some illnesses or diseases. Secondly, I believe that we have to take part in it. Our lifestyle influences our well-being. The authority has conducted many seminars talking about healthy lifestyle and how to maintain our body system. However, our bad habits are not easy to change. Moreover, even though they know it is bad, they still do it. For instance, smoking may promote lung cancer and other breathing problems, but people, who addict to it, will still use it. Thus, it is very useless for the government to give much money on prevention if citizens always use their own desire and free will over their health. Overall, the sophisticated helper tools that help those health practitioners and citizens behaviour towards their health cause the government to put too much cash on treating people from diseases and illness. Hence, I would reiterate my opinion that this statement is true and I agree with that.