Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is claimed that the deterioration in the environment stems from the rising number of cars while others argue that industrial activities are the major reasons for this phenomenon. Both perspectives are discussed further as below. No one can deny that the quantity of cars manufactured and consumed is climbing up in recent decades, which damages the atmosphere and the environment as a whole. To be specific, carbon and nitrogen emission released from these vehicles causes toxic fume which affects people’s health and worsens the environmental index. Also, the more cars are on the street, the more chances for commuters to get stuck in the traffic jam, which releases the majority of pollutants. Take Beijing, one of the most condensed traffic systems in the world, as an example. Besides, industries also play an important role in spoiling the environment. The exhaust from cooperatives leads to air pollution, not to mention too many branches within residential areas influences life’s quality of surrounding inhabitants. Moreover, there are several industrial zones that don’t execute their waste treatment process properly, which not only threatens the air atmosphere but it also damages marine life. To conclude, although some people think that the increasing numbers of cars result in pollution and waste, others argue that industrial units should be responsible for that. Personally, I think both cars and industries contribute to the city’s pollution to some certain extent. Therefore, Government should implement policy to restrict the possession of individual motor vehicles as well as supervise the quality control relating to waste of factories