Schools concentrate far too much on traditional subjects which do not adequately prepare students for the realistic demands of the modern working world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, a debate has been raised widely about the issue that schools are focusing on teaching too many traditional subjects which do not allow any preparation for students to satisfy the modern demands of the world. In my perspective, I disagree with this statement. To begin with, every student will have different backgrounds, however, what shapes them into a person is the understanding and implication of respect, ethic, and sympathy. These skills are usually taught by traditional subjects. Without these courses, future generations might turn into insensitive people. Moreover, depending on the modern subjects such as engineering or technology would withdraw the opportunity of developing social interaction between the pupils. This can influence the child’s future even if they are extremely intelligent. However, as the world is altering, schools also need to consider adding modern coursework so we can figure out potential students. Not only allowing the students to be familiar with complicated devices, but also helping the child in determining their interests at the early ages. Additionally, without the modern coursework, students will be restricted in their career optionals, hence, resulting in many students sharing the same dream jobs, as well as increasing the competitiveness of university application. To conclude, schools design an appropriate plan to balance the number of traditional and modern subjects. This is because we can both provide teenagers chances to explore new areas of knowledge but still training and shaping them into ethical citizens. Even better if schools allow their pupils to select and be responsible for the chosen subjects.