n today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's modern society expenses have increased exponentially, and to meet these needs both parents should engage themselves in work. However, some believe that it would help in their child's education, while others argue that this could be detrimental, because of the lack of emotional support a child requires. This is a debatable topic, and In this essay, I will put forward my views with a reasonable explanation. The amount to be spent to satisfy our demands have increased significantly in the last decade. I still remember that when I was a child, my school's fee was just around 1000 rupees a year, but now it has almost increased by hundred of times that is 1 lakh a year. It is obvious that now to fulfil these targets, the gross income of a family has to be improved, and I believe that this can be achieved only if both parents are at work. For example, my uncle who has 2 kids, and who is the only family earner, because of low income, he was not able to send one of his kid to the school. But, when his wife also started working, they were successful in sending both of them to the institutes. On the other hand, children lack the emotional support they need if both their mother and father are working. There are few needs that cannot be fulfilled just by sending them to schools, such as family bonding and good family dynamics. Furthermore, It is seen that parents who do not spend enough time with their kids had behavioural problems such as, anger management. For instance, my neighbours who have 2 offspring, both parents leave at 7 in the morning and come back at 8pm, and I can clearly visualise those poor toddlers, that how emotionally deprived they are. Finally, although wife and husband should play their own role to complete their needs of a family, I also believe that they should spend sufficient time with their youngsters to support them emotionally.