Some educationalist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do advantages outweight the disadvantages.

Nowadays, so many schools start programs for international students and it gives them an opportunity to interact with other countries students. Some experts think that is beneficial for youth. In this essay, we discuss their advantage outweigh the disadvantage. To begin with, one of the benefits of an international exchange visit is that you have a chance to broadens your horizons. I mean you have a chance to explore new culture and a new lifestyle. You can learn new languages and interact with new cultures. For example, According to the report, if you live in France you can learn French 60 per cent faster than in your own country because you have to communicate everything in French. Secondly, developed countries have a better education system so that juveniles learn something new, which aid them for their future study. Also if they want to study abroad it helps to evaluate the pro and cons of the decision. Thirdly, It boosts your confidence because of the exposure. For example, according to the Times, children, who visit a foreign country they are more confident about their future and take better decision for their life. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks is homesickness. Generally, adolescents cannot cope up with the language barrier and feel homesick. For instance, Many students feel alone because they don't have friends and they can't communicate with their mates owing to the language barrier that makes them frustrating. Moreover, these visits are very expensive for some parents and they are unable to afford these expenses. For instance, in India 40% of people can't fulfil their basic education so, it is impossible for them to afford these kinds of travel. In conclusion, though there are quite a number of factors which should not encourage international exchange visits, I believe the benefits of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives