Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people less socially interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that device innovation is a capability to human social isolation. I do not agree with this statement because people use these devices to strengthen family bonds and help their communities. Firstly, modern-day technology is rapidly developing. Smartphones have become one of the first innovative devices and the main source of communication in every society that keeps families connected no matter with part of the world. Moreover, owning gadgets such as mobile phone means that people can show consideration toward their family members without affecting their social skills. These gadgets allow people to support their beloved family members who lived far from home. For example, my parents can contact me while I am in another country travelling because they can use a video call function on either their smartphone or computer to stay in touch and let me know I have their support. So I can say that these devices do not deteriorate people social's connections. Second, because of these gadgets, people can now help their community as they can access information about charitable projects, making people connect with their neighbours more closely and collaborate to do charitable work. For instance, people in my neighbourhood are aware of the monthly cleanup project from notifications they received on the smartphone. In my opinion, these electronic gadgets can help society contribute to developing their area. To sum up, despite having many devices in our lives. It does not mean that we can no interact with others. Instead, they help us do beneficial things for our community and support family relationships.