Due to the low cost of flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this.

In the current world, travelling is an experience that provides many opportunities. According to this, many people prefer to holiday abroad instead of in their own country due to the low cost of flights. Analysing this situation, the main advantage is to getting know different cultures, while the disadvantage can not encourage local tourism. Firstly, travelling abroad always provides enjoyable moments. The possibility of learning about different ways of life increases global perspectives and shows how big is the world. Moreover, experiencing new countries and languages can contribute to personal growth. International exchanges, for instance, are an amazing opportunity to get to know oneself, improve their communication skills and understand nation’s issues, to name just a few benefits. As an immigrant I believe that immersing myself in a new culture can be a big challenge, however, the results such as learning a new language, enhancing my adaptability and improving my job opportunities overtake any disadvantages. On the other hand, choosing to holiday abroad can lead to some drawbacks for their own country. For example, local communities such as the Caribbean Islands, that are dependent on tourism can be economically vulnerable due to these preferences. Therefore, international travel contributes to carbon emissions and can lead to environmental degradation such as pollution and damage to natural landscapes. For these reasons, it is essential to consider the implications of this trend. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of to both choices. Nevertheless, balancing the desire for affordable travel with the need to protect the environment and support local economies is crucial.