The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience .

Technology plays an important role in this modern era. However, Internet has completely changed our lives in many ways some can be considered as disadvantages, while the advantages play a crucial impact over the past few decades. In my opinion, access to the internet has many positive effects of this technology. To begin with positive changes, the Internet is the most effective mass media communication, allowing communication between a lot of people without restrictions. Now almost every city on our planet has an approach to the Internet. We start every day by checking messages, likes, tweets, trends, news, and memes, all kinds of information. This online trend has increasing day-by-day due to this internet access. Moreover, Internet has helped us in this crisis as well. For instance, students can learn and continue their academics and employees are working remotely because of internet connection. On the other hand, every coin has two sides, negatives cannot be denied, the internet has almost altered in many ways. For instance, people preferring ebooks instead of Newspapers and magazines. Also, small shops had to face huge losses because of online shopping from Amazon, Flipkart or eBay. Moreover, people rely these days on computer games rather than outdoor activities which leads them towards isolation and keep them away from the real world. In conclusion, the Internet has dramatically changed our lives by providing ease in telecommunication and education. Although it affects our social life, I believe that its benefits far outweigh its drawbacks.