In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, It is so clear to see the differences in worker sources, especially in developing countries. The immigration of workforce from the countryside to the urban is obvious. This could lead to both advantages and disadvantages. Undoubtedly, there is nothing to argue that big cities have more job opportunities than other areas. These chances to immigrants come with a higher salary, a better life quality, and a brighter future for the next generations. For example, Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam has almost half of its workforce from rural areas. This creates a competitive market for local employees who are frustrated to search for employment. Clearly, this makes an imbalance in population, where cities become packed with people, and the outskirts go empty. As a result, the economy goes the same way, downtowns get richer, in contrast with other sides. In medical care, hospitals in cities also will have bigger pressure, while the others are low in orders. Take an example in the current time, when Covid 19 puts all nations overloaded in health care supply, most metropolises are depressed by positive Covid cases, which are mostly come from low-income rural communities. Moreover, pollution is also a critical issue due to the high population. In conclusion, it should be the government responsibility to control the development of the economy in each area to balance the workforce and citizens’ lives. It will help the country grow evenly, and consistently.