the Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

There is a huge range of resources available in modern technology for education, and the right selection is critical in delivering effective lessons. This essay will discuss the importance of course books in the school curriculum; however, as per the opinion, the internet is a vital source of information but it will never replace subject books, despite its numerous advantages. On the one hand, course books are an essential part of the academics; first and foremost, it is designed by experts and incorporated into a subject syllabus. Moreover, it is leading to testing procedures such as formal examination, internal assessments. This means they are proven to improve a scholar academic performance. To exemplify, The four Ps of marketing is considered an excellent book for marketing students in higher studies; despite many online materials is available in the market. Thus, course books are vital during academics. On the other hand, the internet also has numerous advantages. Digital learning improves autonomous learning compared with teacher-led lessons. The world is on a student finger trip; in addition, they can improve their fundamental skills by practice as many times as they can. While this itself improve self-learning skills compared to rote-learning. To exemplify, during the pandemic situation, e-learning has become an important source of education tool. Therefore, the internet itself plays a significant role in a scholar life. To conclude, Although digital learning is a boon for students and it provides a wide range of information to excel their skills course books will always remain an integral part of studies. Therefore, it should be never replaced.