It is now possible for scientist and tourist to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. Do the adventages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a possibility for scientists and tourists to travel to distant nature areas such as the South Pole. Although this development provides advantages such as identifying different organisms, I believe that there are more disadvantages as this causes pollution in these areas. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages will justify my perspective. There are several advantages to visiting remote areas. Firstly, scientists can conduct various types of research to find out the living organisms in these natural habitats. For example, research conducted by Russian scientists at the South Pole, they have identified an amphibia that can live on both land and water. Moreover, tourists are able to experience the untouched beauty of these areas because most people do not prefer to travel due to extreme weather conditions. However, I believe that these advantages do not have a significant value as compared its drawbacks. On the other hand, when people travel to these hidden areas, it is inevitable to prevent pollution. Most tourists may practice hunting or removing species from this area will damage to balance of the ecosystem. For instance, a survey conducted by the National Journal of Animal Kingdom, UK, revealed that the South Pole area has accumulated a lot of plastics because the tourists dump those into seawater. So, I believe that the disadvantages of people travelling to remote natural areas far outnumber the advantages. In conclusion, although travelling to distant areas gives the opportunity to identify various species, water pollution should be considered. I believe the associated disadvantages are outweigh the advantages.