Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Because of the complicated society nowadays, the truth is not encouraged in many cases. It is better to tell the lies rather than the truth. This essay aims to agree with the above notice and give some examples of why people must tell lies. In a relationship, I disagree that telling the truth all the time is essential. In this case, there are numerous negative thoughts that a man or woman can get from their family. However, it is unnecessary to talk with their partner because it can be sensitive. In a burst of emotion, humans, especially women truly hate others who complained about them because it can hurt them too much. As the result, lies could be necessary for this situation, and they have to change other though as well as improving themselves only in their relationship. The awareness about that might be the thing to focus on, not truth or lies. In another case, it is not rare to meet the lies in the medical field. When patients have a severe disease such as cancer, doctors take responsibility, to tell the truth to their relatives and hides it from his patient. Telling the truth in this circumstance can bring a serious consequence that directly impacts the patient’s mental health. It can bring them the feel of overwhelming and then easy to break out. As the result, the lie is considered as a motivating solution to avoid the risk of the breakout, and then give them affordable medical treatment to improve their health. In conclusion, it depends on different situations, to tell the truth or the lies with others. The truth can be important to strengthen the trust. However, in many cases, it can ruin seriously a relationship as well as the mental health of others, which can lead to intimidating issues.