The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050 to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology has brought changes to many sectors, including education. Moreover, there is a belief that by 2050, there will be no face-to-face learning methods. In my opinion, I believe this could happen, and the elaboration on this will be covered in this essay. To commence with, it can be seen that there are numerous classes conducted in virtual rooms. These can be on specific platforms or applications. For instance, some university lecturers cannot attend their classes due to tight schedules, so they conduct the classes virtually. The teachers share their screens and present the material. Not only do they provide teaching in the class, but they also send tasks or homework online. As a result, teaching online or offline has the same outcome for students. Furthermore, some popular universities already have online department courses. Take Surrey University in the UK as an example; this college offers online courses to numerous students around the world. The students do not have to attend the classes offline; instead, they attend the classes online. In addition, the university also conducts consultations for students ' theses or dissertations online. Through this, virtual classes are attempting to substitute traditional teaching methods. Although the emergence of virtual classes is already popular and may replace traditional teaching, there is some doubt about this system. First, it is believed that teachers not only share knowledge but also impart moral and social values in the class, which means it is better if the class is conducted face-to-face. Second, there are some regions that still lack good internet connection or basic infrastructure, such as Papua province. Thus, this method is not applicable for those who live in remote areas. To conclude, I do believe virtual classes will substitute traditional learning methods in urban areas. Nevertheless, in remote areas that do not provide basic infrastructure like internet access or high-speed connections, virtual classes will not be effective.