Some people believe that development of computer has changed the human lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology, computers are one of the major and most useful inventions of science. There is no agony that computers have a great impact on human lives. I completely agree with the notion and arguments representing changes which are bought by computers in human lives will be explained in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, technology has assisted humans to become more efficient in terms of the time required to complete a task. The invention helps its users to finish a given task at a faster pace. For an instance, calculators have made it easy to do tedious calculations within seconds. However, the use of computers has proven to be time-saving. In addition, these devices allow storing a larger amount of information without any hassle. Owing to the vast memory of computers it aids its user to store data and also make it available within few clicks, whenever needed. To exemplify, earlier the records were stored on papers in files which were difficult to manage and it was very hard to find any old information but now it is much more convenient to locate old records. However, the records can now be stored with easy accessibility. Along with, mentioned benefits of computers it has also made a positive impact on communication methods. People can connect with their loved ones without any difficulty through social networking sites. To illustrate, an individual can video call his partner living overseas which helps them to strengthen their bond and bring a feeling of togetherness. On the balance, there are enormous ways in which computers have an impact on our lives. Therefore, few impacts of development are explained in the essay.