Some people thinks that sport teaches children how to compete while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument whether juveniles receive competitiveness by learning a sport or it provides a child with the ability to work as a team. Pupils during sports activity benefit from a wide range of teachings including competitivity, generosity, kindness and a large number of soft skills such as teamwork, time managing or the ability to take responsibilities. In this essay I will discuss why I strongly believe that these learnings go hand in hand. First and foremost, competition is the pivotal element of a team which trains all over the year to win the championship. Children learn how to deal with their opponents and how to surpass obstacles. Additionally, this attitude will bring the pupil to face failure with courage and to accept challenges with open arms. Moreover, the ability they achieve in dealing with competitions would surely help them in the future because life can be seen as an immense played-worldwide competition. Secondly, I claim that children through sports and physical activities achieve more goals in their lives. This is due to the fact that playing in a team means being able to cooperate and to deal with the limits of each teammate. In this respect, it is undeniable that children which face teamwork’s problems while are playing and are able to solve them are more likely to become leaders on the job one day. Subsequentially juveniles understand how to manage time. For instance, taking into account sports such as basket or rugby timing and organize action in the function of it is as critical as teamwork. These advantages assist children to become proper adults developing soft skills useful on the job. To conclude, even though learning through sports how to compete is a clear sign of an athlete’s growth, it is undeniable that also other skills such as cooperation and teamwork are essential elements that corroborate my opinion. I consider it fundamental to teach pupils a balance between the two aspects discussed above.