The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this 21st century, work demands are indeed being restructured rapidly, making it harder for workers to follow recent conditions or even the qualifications to do their jobs. This matter cannot be brought up without also discussing the improvement of technology that has changed the world we live in; thus, a need for more education and training to help employees adapt to the new horizons. Over the years, all kinds of scientists in different fields have done their part in inventing many technologies that help our society to achieve a more efficient way of living, with inventions such as electricity, light bulbs, cars, smartphones, artificial intelligence and so on. These developments have brought an additional demand where people need to understand how these machines perform in parallel in order to maintain their current jobs. However, these people, who have been working in the previous environment for years, would often face difficulties when being told to handle the advanced system and, subsequently, resist it. Therefore, companies must realize the importance of giving a place for their employees to get educated on a daily basis. This platform would definitely help them to adapt to the updated responsibilities and eventually make them feel more comfortable in doing their jobs. For example, a company that acquires a new information system can hold continuous training sessions for every individual in order to get them familiarized with the tools that can eventually improve the productivity of their task. In conclusion, the world of work has been and will always change as long as the development of technology keeps being pushed. Since this could take a big toll in terms of the quality of the manpower, I believe that these businesses need to acknowledge how impactful injecting technological knowledge is to prepare their people to always be capable in the future.