Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate whether capital punishment should never be used or not. I personally believe that it should be allowed for most serious crimes to create awareness about law and order. Firstly, severe punishment should be implemented across countries to reduce the number of crimes. The researches show that the amount of offences has been increasing tremendously without fail. As a, result we can build a peaceful community where we can be safe at any place. For,instance rape cases are rising especially in rural areas in India. Thus this will obviously reduce the number of cases if the punishment were heavy. I tend to partially disagree with the statement as some offenders deserve a second chance. For example, reduce the punishment and send them to rehabilitation centres. Perhaps counselling can help to make some realization to those who are mentally stable. As a, result you decrease the heavy punishment for criminals. Governments play a big role in introducing other better options to educate and lead them to better ways to continue their life. For example, they form workshops to show their ability and skill in certain areas which provides higher qualifications. In conclusion, i believe capital punishment is right should be carried through for better living for our next generations. Crime is a crime and they should be punished. Whether it's big or small. Disciplining is important and we have to follow the rules and create a safe world where everyone is free to live without any fear.