With the recent improvements to internet , people can leave views or opinions on goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing , discuss both giving your own answer with example.

Nowadays, consumers can post their feedback on a variety of products and services, which they have bought or experienced, due to the advancement in information technology. This essay will explore the merits and demerits of this development, and I will express my position that these general reputations by individuals benefit both people and enterprises, in terms of individuals' proper consumption and getting real feedback as a precious marketing input. On the one hand, one of the major concerns in obtaining users' reviews freely is the possibility of a deluge of unbalanced feedback, which is merely biassed by one uncomfortable experience of a particular person. For example, in Tokyo, there are many restaurants which end up closing their businesses due to just a few inappropriate feedbacks, as these negative feedbacks were disseminated quickly and widely by the internet. In addition, some incidents have occurred by competitors with much more envy from the same business, posting intentional negative reviews. On the other hand, while a countless number of reviews is a useful reference for people in making choices, it also brings a great opportunity in marketing to various companies to develop their products and services. For example, most online shopping sites, such as Amazon and Rakuten, present a particular web page to collect consumers' feedback about their shopping experiences. Consequently, this information which reflects customers' real feelings can be a significant precious source in the next enhancement of products and services. In summary, various feedback posted by individuals on the internet has both advantages and disadvantages. However, I strongly believe that getting clear and adequate reviews contribute to consumers' choices more suitable for their needs. Moreover, this information can enhance and improve outcomes through effective marketing of these real opinions.