Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising outcomes are part of essential and concern criteria regarding their success to deliver the message target users or customers. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument related the perception of people to the advertisement and also provide the evidence as why I agree that advertising is still successful to convince the buyers. On one hand, people are bombarded with many ads on each corner of the road or even all online channels. Don’t you agree that it is really annoying to see unexpected banner or even tons of spammed emails send to our personal email in private time? If the answer is yes, there are probabilities that these advertising methods are completely fail on convincing people. Then, the advertising cost is also an extra cost absorbed in products we purchased. The higher costs, the higher products price. In this case, people tend to ignore how impactful advertise is since anyway it turns to their additional purchasing price. On the other hand, there are three reasons why I am convinced that advertising are still successful to persuade people to spend. Firstly, a good advertisement can allure people emotions and lead them to buy the products. For example, nowadays cosmetic products mostly use gorgeous actors or celebrities as the presenter and successfully attract many females concern about the beauty that hope to be like brand models. Secondly, ads could be a good example for users to see how the products work. For instance, when people see TV show presenting the cleaning equipment, it is a good method to attract attention and imagine as ordinary people could easily use and clean. This is impactful and inspired people to have one. Lastly, most of the advertisements come with the prices. Buyers can also compare the most reasonable prices or the best products in the same range especially nowadays the marketing trend is based on real customers review as the ads method. Hence, from the points described, the advisements still hit the target buyers. In summary, I would argue that advertisements are still successful to convince purchaser at the right and powerful method. If it could be managed to have the customer perception as it is not too much interrupt the privacy and shown that no extra costs added to the products for extra ads, the advertisement is the powerful tools to attract the target customers. The advertisement will surely achieve its purpose as to persuade people to spend.