Some people say that the main environmental problem pf our time is the loss of particular plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the world is experiencing many environmental problems causing by human activities. Some people believe that losing particular species of plants and animals is the main problem affeting environment while some opponents argue that there are more significant issues of environment. This essay will discuss both views of these problems. To begin with, the loss of some plants and animals caused by deforestiation is the most important problem. Plants and animals could greatly affect our environment. They are linked directly to the balance of ecosystem. For example, when a number of trees decrease, carbondioxcide (CO2) will increase leading to climate changes. Since photosynthesis of plants needs CO2 as their crucial substance, the more shortage of plants occours, the more CO2 from pollution is not eliminated. Another example is that animal dying is negative for our planet because it can cause other species to die according to food chain. For instance, at the moment, over five percent of insects declines every year. This affect directly to the lack of food sources for birds, mamals, and reptiles. Those animals can be extincted in the future. However, some people say that there are more environmental issues for public to concern. The important one is pollution. There are air pullution from vehicles and toxic chemicals released from factories. To illustrate, toxic chemicals and air pollution negatively affect people's health. They can cause a respiratory discase and a lung cancer. Another crucial problemy is livestock farming which rapidly rises every year. This can cause a climate change because of metane gas releasing from animals ’ farts. In conclusion, some people agree that lossing plants and animals is main environmental problem needed to be solved whereas others say that other probles such as pollution and farming are more important. I realize that the problem that affects people's health should be solved immediately and others which do not need an urgent treatment should be taken care in a long term as well.