It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that being talented makes it easier to become a successful sportsperson or a musician. While a stratum of society think that a few individuals are born with some extraordinary skills, I would strongly argue that anything can be learnt once you put your heart and soul into it. First and foremost, any skill without hardwork can become worthless in a matter of time. This happens because working hard allows us to value our craft and develop it further. For instance, Rohit Sharma was a talented batsman but he was very inconsistent with his performances until he began to work on his craft. In contrast, if he had not worked on his batting technique, he would not have become one of the best cricketer in the world. As a result, I wholeheartedly believe that a combination of skill and hardwork can be tough to beat. Secondly, I believe that anything can be learnt with genuine discipline and dedication. The reason for this is practising what you preach regularly can help adolescents to improve and excel. To illustrate, Virat Kohli, who is one of the finest batsman and fittest sportsman across all sports, has been following a strict diet and workout regime for almost a decade. Alternatively, If Virat had not given up on junk food, he would not have achieved this level of athletism. In conclusion, It can hardly be denied that talent can never be a substitute for hardwork. Teenagers can learn to become successful at any profession of their choice, if they practice their craft in a disciplined and dedicated manner.