Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people feel that human activities harm Earth while others feel that human activities make it a better place to live.In this essay,I will provide my support to the former view. Firstly,human activities have taken a toll on mother Earth for ages.They have not only disturbed nature but have also tried to make alterations to it. For instance, Cutting of wood for the widening of roads,to build skyscrapers or even artificial lakes.People have also set up industries like the chemical, leather or paper which produces tons of waste and also emits harmful greenhouse gases like Water vapour,Carbon dioxide,Methane,Ozone, Nitrous oxide,Chlorofluorocarbons. This in turn affects the ozone layer which is considered to be a protective layer leading to Global warming.Apart from this,people have seen Acid rain where a chemical reaction begins when compounds like sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides are released into the air.They cause harmful effects on the forest.Not only that but, they have also exhausted natural resources like fuel which takes thousands of years to form. This does not affect the present generation but also the future ones. Secondly, human activity has led to a massive accumulation of trash, which spoils the natural beauty of the planet. In the past, most products were made of biodegradable materials such as paper and wood. Nowadays, on the other hand, the majority of products are made of plastic never disintegrates or breaks down. Such materials sometimes find their way into permanent landfills but often they end up as litter. In conclusion, humans are working against their own interests by polluting the atmosphere and other natural resources, which are essential for their survival. Hence, there must regulations to protect the planet, which is the only home for future generations, from industrial pollution and the accumulation of non-degradable waste