In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that there is an increasing number of school leavers who prefer staying in the same house with their parents rather than moving out for their independent lives, even though some of them are already employed. While being supported with living expenses and renting fees by parents can be seen as primary merits for this tendency, I strongly believe that the drawbacks regarding their ability to be self-sufficient are more significant. On the one hand, by living with parents after graduating, young people do not have to worry about their living expenses and could save the money they have earned from their jobs. They may wish to buy or rent their own house before getting married or some of them need to keep paying for their academic loans after graduation. They make a calculation on terms of how they can payoff everything with a small money. Therefore, staying the same house with their parent stands out to young people for the saving by sharing overhead costs with their parents of running family home and by contributing to pay the bills. On the other hand, while living under the same roof with parent after finishing education might be a helpful way to young people, there are two significant drawbacks in terms of their ability in dealing with social issues. Firstly, even when people have benefited from a happy and supportive family backgrounds, they will want to earn experiences from tackling living problem independently. For instance, adults should learn to face with financial problems and control their living expenses during the lifetime, especially when they get married and have children. Secondly, parents spend most of their time to take care their children and help them to finish education. Therefore, young people may need to live separately after graduation to let their parents do whatever they want for themselves in the rest of their life. It is considered as the way to express their love and great gratitude to parents. In conclusion, even though that the number of young people keep living with their parents for some reasons is increasing, I strongly believe that its drawbacks are far greater.