Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this and what are some possible solutions?

Fewer elderly are struggling to use mobile phones, because they are complicated. For example, there are many applications to use and they all have different contents and settings. This essay will discuss more causes and the solution. Firstly, in phones and computers, there are too many applications and settings for each of them. This will confuse people. For example, to use a computer, one must be able to type, set up accounts, remember passwords and connect to the internet. For those born into the technological period, they can learn more easily than old people. In addition, the appearance of the inside of the system is bad. This is because the word’s letters are too small, the brightness of the light, these things make them feel tired. So the elder are struggling to use the mobile telephone. However, these problems can be solved. The first problem, application and setting are too much. For this, they should put the tutorials on how to use it. For instance, guide automatically what they can do next. Another one, the words can be solved in settings, like change in the size of the letters and change the colour. The brightness, now they can change the brightness of the screen and it does not hurt your eyes. Furthermore, the old ones should take education about technology. Education can be taught from families, and old people are motivated to get emails or call. In conclusion, old people today often cannot use technology smoothly, because the applications and settings are difficult to set and also the seems of the screen are bad. On the other hand, these problems can be solved by adding automatic tutorials and educated from other ones, like families.