Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behaviour? Do you have any suggestion to control that?

***Nowadays, drug abuse in adolescents has become a severe issue. In this essay, I will outline a number of reasons for this trend and some possible solutions to help tackle the issue.*** ***The mentioned problem can be driven by several factors. One of the main causes of this trend is the popularity of negative media with the appearance of the Internet. To be more specific, at present teenagers can be easily accessible for online websites and bombarded with unhealthy content on them. As a consequence, it is not difficult for children to watch some scenes having adults using drugs and then they can resort to imitating because they are not still aware of whether these activities are harmful to them. Secondly, adolescents also are susceptible to peer pressure and they seem to judge unhealthy substances as evidence of growth. An example can be seen in many poor regions in Vietnam, where many students learning from their friends and resort to using drugs in order to demonstrate to others that they are young adults.*** ***There are various viable remedies to help deal with this trend. First and foremost, parents have to spend more time supervising the online time of their children to avoid them accessing with drawbacks of the Internet. Specifically, they can control what their kids should and should not watch on websites and also teach them how to recognize harmful virtual content. Another practical remedy is that schools should conduct campaigns to heighten social awareness of the severity of youth drug abuse by organizing some extra courses about this topic. This would help teenagers understand the importance as well as the urgency to avoid misusing these unhealthy substances.*** ***In conclusion, although youth drug abuse is a problem for a lot of countries, there are a number of salient solutions to counteract this issue.***