Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that parents should have grandparents taking care of their baby while they are at work but others feel they should be taken to childcare centres for absolute responsibility. I will discuss both sides of the ideas and give my own opinion in this essay. On one hand, some people think that while working parents go to work, family members such as grandparents should be allowed to take care of children at home because is it cheap and affordable. That is, most grandparents are old and retired so they are always willing to look after their grandchildren at a little or no cost as this makes them busy and happy. For example, a lot of career parents in Nigeria have their offspring looked after by their grandparents and this has been proved to be cheap and helps the old ones live longer and happier. Thus, most individuals prefer having grandparents take care of infant. On the other hand, I believe youngsters should be taken to childcare homes while parents go about their daily adventures to have experienced and well-organized care. That is to say, caring for children takes a lot more than just looking after them and attending to their needs but also requires some planned and deliberate efforts which can are given by experts in the care places. For instance, professionals in care centres tend to expose kids to pre-school activities gradually and this shapes their behaviour. Therefore, children should be taken to daycare centres for maximum care and attention. In conclusion, even though some people think kids should be cared for by relatives because it is cheap, I believe they should be at childcare centres while parents go to work so they can have experienced care rendered to them.