Write about the following topic. Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

ere is no doubt that social media platforms play a crucial role in the growth of celebrities and often portray them in an unfair manner. While some believe that a person’s fame comes at the cost of intrusion into their personal life, I am of the opinion that they should also be allowed to have their own private space. On the one hand, those who believe that invading one’s personal life is acceptable, argue that their choice of the profession demands for such activities. For instance, a movie actor is required to showcase his lifestyle and glamorous activities on social media in order to gain the public’s attention. This reason for this is the success of such people is not only being measured on their hard work but also depends on the public’s reaction. Conversely, if a celebrity’s life is not made known to the society, they would not receive necessary recognition and appreciation and could lose potential future opportunities in their field. However, I believe that privacy is really important when it comes to personal matters of any individual. This is because media not only tries to capture the life of a successful person but also include their families in this process. For example, if there is any unforeseen event in celebrities’ personal life, the whole family is being questioned regularly by the media and society. The continuous discouragement and lack of support from the people might affect their mental health resulting in issues such as depression and anxiety attacks. In contrast, if their personal space is not disturbed, it will help them combat their issues in a sophisticated manner and thus helping them to lead a normal life like any other human being. In conclusion, although appraisal and recognition are the factors of stardom which is often received by making one’s aliveness public, I believe that renowned people can lead a happy and self-sustained soul if they are not being personally targeted