Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

It is a heated argument over the decade that artists should be financed by government bodies in a bid to survive or not. I partially agree with the aforementioned statement by saying that little savings should be managed from the budget to ensure the existence of wonderful artwork. First and foremost, an artist is God's gift who amazes the populace with their extraordinary talent; a creator could be a writer who appeases peoples' interests with his invaluable scripts on distinctive walks of humans' lives or be a painter who would magnify the beauty of homes' walls with his paintings. Therefore, most of the originators, despite being so creative, could not generate enough funds from their artworks and have to come across financial predicaments. Nevertheless, the present scenario has put a question on their survival, so, the authorities should help them in some ways like hold an exhibition at governments' expenditures where they can display their creations. To illustrate, the US government has fixed some stipend monthly for their artists to ensure their existence. Further, the authorities have way more liabilities to perform towards their residents like investments in the education sector, health care schemes, and road infrastructure that demands more money than others. For instance, the residents pay taxes to the regime from their earnings and expect some facilities for the betterment of the inhabitants in return; thereby, the regime has propeller responsibilities to all the public sectors. To conclude then, undoubtedly, the originators should be funded by the authorities as artists are the mirror of a country who reflect cultural diversity and present prevailing facts in his work; thus, survival money should be allotted to make art alive, howbeit, at the same time, the government budget allocations should be saved for other public sectors like health care and education.