Increase the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In recent years, great attention has been given to prevent pollution issues in our society.In this essay, the arguments will be carefully examined to support my opinion. I tend to disagree with the statement of increasing the fuel rate to solve increasing traffic and air contamination. Firstly, the petrol industry plays a huge part in the world economy. Increasing the price will definitely have an impact in many other sectors too. Thus this will reduce the traffic but economy-wise will have to face many several problems. Moreover many people may lose their jobs if the usage of petrol decreases., However there is an ongoing debate whether increasing the rate of petrol will reduce air pollution or not. I truly believe it will partially help. For example, people will start cycling or walking instead of driving. In,addition this could help them to maintain their health. Secondly, I would like to discuss other measures that I think will be effective to solve the issues that we are facing here. I suggest improving the public transport system would help with both problems we are facing. For instance, expand the railway structure in all cities and also rural areas. It will help people from owning their own vehicles. Eventually we can see the difference in traffic. In conclusion, I truly believe that increasing fuel will not make any difference to the traffic nor pollution. We should create awareness focusing on harmful pollution and how we can prevent that for a better tomorrow.