More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by modern lifestyles which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Modern life is a two-edged sword. Regardless of health issues, even though the world today can deal with many difficult conditions that used to usually be deadly such as typhoid, there has been a dramatic growth in the number of patients who suffer from various diseases that cannot be cured by current medicine. For that reason, some people recommend a return to the traditional method. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement. As the world constantly changes, people are being trapped in a rat race where they have to live a fast and temporary life. Therefore. It, it is not surprising thatif that the rate of people who are infected by malignancy diseases such as cancer, pneumonia shows an upward trend due to a myriad of reasons. First of all, time pressure stands out as the most foreseeable cause. Nowadays, we are under much pressure from employers, family members, and lovers to be in touch and satisfy their demands. Another noticeable point is the lack of physical exercise. According to research, lack of sufficient exercise will put one in four people across the world at risk of diseases such as type 2 diabetes, and some cancers. On the other hand, traditional medicine should be supported thanks to the hugely positive effect on people ’s health. Firstly, there are a number of herbs that are very effective in treating dangerous diseases. For instance, a substance found in the turmeric plant has been useful/ outstanding in clinically proven to attacking cancer cells during clinical trials/tests very effectively. By contrast, modern methods such as chemotherapy have shown some bad side effects. Secondly, traditional remedies are affordable and easier to access. Most old drugs are herbs and plants, which are available naturally and don’t need too many steps to manufacture. In a nutshell, the modern lifestyle has resulted in various types of chronic diseases which contemporary hospitals fail to combat. Therefore, traditional measures are advised recommended to be adopted if medical conditions allow. if the patients suit them.