In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days, with the development of transportation in the world, most students have the vast majority of opportunities to immigrate after graduating from their home university or high school. However, this may have some drawbacks but I strongly believe it has more beneficial effects on student’s life. By improvement of international relationships throughout the world, students comfortably can apply to any university they aim to study. They can boost their knowledge by applying to top world’s universities and meet expert professors and use their experiences to reach high levels in their lives Even, smart undergraduates with strong backgrounds can get funds and financial supports in their destination country and continue their studies and hire in a popular company which pays higher salaries and better living facilities than their home town. As can be seen, most Indian and Chinese students immigrate to America due to their high knowledge and impressive hard workings. As a result, they can touch successes smoothly. In contrast, moving to other countries have some disadvantages like mental disorders which name homesickness. After the students leave for another country,they face different cultures and languages. They cannot meet their parents and loved ones therefore it makes them depressed. As an example, when they got sick or want to celebrate their birthdays their favourite persons are not by their side thus, they feel lonely. To sum it up, students face emotional hardships during their migration. Altogether, with higher internet connections and transportations among the various countries of the world, students can easily travel to their favourite country to study even if, it has own cons and pros. I consider this as a big opportunity to gradually grow up in your life and make a better step for your future.