In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believes the money should be spent on improving exisitng public transport. Discuss both views and give your own pinion.

In today's modern world, public transport has become a crucial part of people's lives who commute from one place to other for their work. Some argue that the government should spend an exorbitant amount of money on constructing new railway lines while others support improving the existing public transport. in my opinion, an improvement of current transport is more advantageous than the construction of new railways. This essay will argue the same. Critics, who believe in the novel infrastructure, are of the belief that the government should build fast trains between multiple cities because it will probably create a significant number of job opportunities for people who are struggling financially. Moreover, fast trains are likely to cover long-distance travel in a very short time. For an instance, in India, a super-fast train was started between the city of Mumbai and Delhi, which are considered major industrial hubs. This resulted in a ten per cent increase in the number of employment opportunities in these cities. Therefore, some opine that new developments in transportation are imperative for the country's growth. On the contrary, others support upgrading the existing public transport. The reasons behind this contention are, it might take less time and less money to improve the current system. In addition, the present traffic congestion issues can be reduced dramatically if the government improves the conditions of highways. To illustrate, the working people will be beneficial when there are better roads between cities; specifically in rainy seasons. Hence, these reasons help some belief in improving current infrastructure. In conclusion, although some people think that the government should develop new trains, other support changing present conditions of the transport system. In my opinion, they should first focus on solving the traffic issues at hand rather than creating something new.