Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

There has been much public debate about rich nations' responsibilities of allowing refugees to live on their ground. I entirely agree that refugees should be accepted and provided shelter and their essential needs by wealthy nations. This essay will discuss the reasons for this obligation. One of the reasons is that those people come from dangerous situations such as wars or natural disasters. Therefore, they do not have another choice but to leave their country, property, and family members behind. As we are all human beings, we should feel that we must help those people. Another reason is that children are innocent. They have no hand in their lives or circumstances. Refugees ' children have the right to a good education and a healthy life. For instance, Syrian children do not even have a basic reading and writing level due to a lack of schools. Thus, it is necessary to give them a chance to live decently. In addition, a significant number of developed countries have been accepting refugees from all around the world. These countries were enhanced in various fields such as economics due to the contribution of those immigrants in their communities. In conclusion, difficult situations force people to abandon their countries, and they have no place to go if these countries refuse them. A good education is a minimum right for refugees ' children all around the world. On top of that, these families could be a reason for any country's development. Fundamentally, rich countries should accept immigration movements.