As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that car users should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world,acceleration in breakthrough technology and elevated earning capacity made it easy to own a car. However, this need to have a robust road system in order to cope up with increase number of cars which comes with huge investement. Now, authorities will have to make a decision to either cascade the cost to the car owners or they give it as a part of road infrastructure. In this essay, we will cover both the opinion including my opinion. First and foremost, having a car is a luxury and certainly not a need. Recent research shows that every year there is significant number of increase in the car sales globally. Every country must have a robust road system to cater to the need of current demand of car by keep upgrading infrastructure and cost should be transferred to the car owners. For example in Singapore, buying a car is exhorbidantly high. This is a concious decision by the authorities to discourage people to buy more car. Nonetheless, those who can afford they have to pay huge road tax and car owner can enjoy driving car in singapore with extraordinary road system. Not every country is well equipped with great road system and hence it would not be feasible for the car owners to bear the cost if they cannot enjoy the benefit of it. For example, In india road systems are not very well planned and increasing road tax would hurt people sentiments if car owners are asked to pay. In such scenarios, authroties should cover the cost until they have a plan to enhance road system. However, for luxurious cars there may charge a road tax as such car owners would be able to afford it. This may help goverment to balance the cost. In my opinion, Transport Authorities should cover the cost of road system by attributing largely in implementing new intiatives for road infrastructure which may encourage car owners to participate willingly in covering cost.