As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that car users should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world,acceleration in breakthrough technology and elevated earning capacity made it easy to own a vehicle. However, this needs to have a robust ecosystem in order to cope up with increasing demand which comes with huge investement. Now, authorities will have to make a decision to either cascade the cost to the owners or they give it as a part of road infrastructure. In this essay, we will cover both the opinion including my opinion. First and foremost, owning a private transport is a luxury and certainly not a need. Every country must have adequate facilities to cater to the need of growing demand by continously upgrading infrastructure and transferring associated expenses to the user. For example, in Singapore, buying a car is exhorbidantly high. This is a conscious decision taken by the authorities to discourage people to buy more cars. Nonetheless, those who can afford they have to pay huge road tax and drivers can certainly enjoy driving in Singapore with an extraordinary road system. Not every country is well equipped with great roadways and hence it would not be feasible for the owners to bear the charges if they cannot enjoy the benefit of it. For example, in India, highways are not very well planned and hike in road tax may hurt people sentiments. In such scenarios, authorities should cover it until they have a plan to enhance roads. In my opinion, public should bear the maintainence fees so that administration can continue to invest in upgrading the infrastructure and participate in nation building.