overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two and suggest the ways

Over the last few decades, it has become very evident that people are inclining more toward cities than villages. As per recent study, every year around 3% of populution migrate to modern towns to experience better lifestyle and income generation sources. However, this rapid accerelation would create a significant imbalance in economy. Although there are several issues created due to large number of people relocating, there are two major ones to deal with. Firstly, more number people in the cities would induce more workforce while job opportunites would remain same. This will lead to competition and only few will get job and rest of them would have to struggle. For example, in Penang, due to urbanisation it has become extemely difficult to secure an admin job. Another factor would be pay scale would go down as people would be willing to accept job even at lower salary for thier survival. This would have adverse impact on the overall earning capacity and would be deterimental for the economic growth. To resolve this issue, goverment should invest in country side for example, roads, hospitals, schools, and all this would encourage people to live and earn there. Perhaps based on thier talent,one can make decision to look for source of income within thier home town. On the other side it may not seem immediately obvious,have some pretty significant impacts on the natural world.